China

My favorite part of registering by far was picking out my fine china. It wasn’t something I’d ever really looked at before getting engaged, but once we went to register at Macy’s, I was overwhelmed by all the options. Mr. C on the other hand, could hardly tell the difference in any of the patterns and had no input whatsoever.

My final choice ended up being Opal Innocence by Lenox:

 

There were some great runner ups though:


Blue Frost by Lenox


Love Story by Mikasa

 

I am very happy with our selection! I look forward to a time when I get to use my china after the wedding. Maybe a formal dinner party?

Also, I was talking to a girl at Bed Bath & Beyond a few days ago and we were both gushing over how much we love the Opal Innocence pattern. She told me she found toasting flutes that match the set. She took my email and sent me the link and even information on where locally will engrave the glass for us. She was super nice.

Leave a Reply

