Mr. C’s on board!!

I love that he is willing to work on DIY projects with me.

001

Here he is painting our program basket (as well as a shelf for our bathroom).

He is more than willing to talk about paper samples with me, go to vendor meetings and talk about our wedding at any time of day. I love him for that.

Let me tell you what he is not on board for- making a decision by himself. He just won’t do it. I think he is afraid that I’ll be upset if he makes the wrong choice. I asked him to find a ceremony musician and book to them. He kept putting it off, for weeks and weeks. I kept reminding him, he kept saying he’d do it.

It never got done.

One night, we were sitting on the couch and I handed him the laptop and told him to get to work on his task. He sat there looking at different sites for an hour. He finally looked over at me and admitted that he couldn’t handle the pressure and needed my help. Of course, I gladly obliged.

Leave a Reply

