Ikea

Being a budget bride, I am always looking and researching creative ways to save money and pull off amazing decor.

Since FI and I were in Houston for the weekend housesitting, we decided it was a good time to go buy the wedding things I wanted from Ikea.

Ikea Purchase

I was pretty excited about my bargains.

100 tealights- $3.99
2 Large vases (will be used for Candy Buffet)- $1.50 ea
6 pk “beer glasses” (using for vases)-$6.99
tealight holders (12 pk) – $1.99 ea

I never thought of using Ikea’s glassware for vases, but I stumbled across this post on weddingbee.com:

http://www.weddingbee.com/2007/07/24/diy-details-centerpieces/

The only other things I need for my centerpieces is 5 black tealight or votive candelabras and to order the yellow roses (I’m DIYing my flowers as well) from amazoniaflowers.com.

I am hoping to do a mock-up to share soon.

Leave a Reply

