Custom Hoodie

For the day of, I wanted to make a custom hoodie that says “Mrs. C, Established 3.6.2010”. I know I could find someone online to make this for me, but I wanted to take on this project for myself.

Supplies:
3mm Hotfix rhinestones (720 for 3.99 on eBay)
mylar paper (5ft for $7 on eBay)
Tweezers
Scotch Tape
Scissors
Print out of design

Hoodie1

First, design the logo for your hoodie. I designed mine in Photoshop. After I designed it, I used to “flip” option to mirror the image. You want to make sure you print a mirrored image of the design, not the original. If you do not use a mirrored image, it will come out backwards on your hoodie.

Once you have printed out your design and have it to the size you would like, cut a section of mylar paper and use scotch tape to secure it to the paper with the design on it.

Using your tweezers, start lining the design by placing the rhinestones on the mylar, shining part down. You should see the green end (the iron on material) face up. Keep up with this process until you have covered the entire design.

Pull of the tape and flip it over the see how it turned out.

I haven’t completed the “established” line yet, but this is what it looks like so far…

Hoodie2

(its obviously blurry because I attempted to save my identity, but if you look hard enough I’m sure you can figure it out.)

Once this is complete, I plan to buy a white hoodie at Walmart or Target to iron it on to.

I will keep you posted as the project continues..

Leave a Reply

